Prizewinners of the 29th Johannes Brahms Competition


The prizewinner’s concert will take place on Sunday, 10th 5pm at the Casineum Velden.



1st place: Jana Jakovljevic

2nd place: Emrik Revermann

3rd place: Yue-Xin Pei


1st place: Yo Kitamura

2nd place: Arne Zeller

3rd place: Theresa Laun


1st place: Uram Kim

2nd place: Tetiana Donets

3rd place: Kohei Taruya

Prize of the public

Theresa Laun


Yo Kitamura: special prize for the best interpretation of the contemporary compulsory piece, donated by the composer Dr. Johannes Kropfitsch.

Jana Jakovljevic and Yo Kitamura, received the concert invitation to SMETANA SAAL in Prague, for May 4, 2024. Johannes Brahms Double Concerto in A minor for violin and cello, donated by Soondeog Kwon of IMK VIENNA.

Tetjana Donets, invitation to a concert in Tokyo, donated by Yuki Miyagi.