Update – COVID19

Austria´s Minister of Health has announced a step by step relief with regard to accumulations of people, the governmental decree of which will be out by May 29th. We were very pleased to learn that, as of August 1st, crowds of people not exceeding the number of 500 will be allowed.

Encouraged by this announcement we are determined to carry the Competition through, provided

  • conditions of entering and leaving the respective countries will be undisputed by then and
  • we are spared a new corona wave. 

Timelines, precautionary warnings:

 – We shall open our registration gate on June 1st..

 – Registration formalities and payment are expected to be in by July 15th.

 – Should, on account of an unforeseen event, we would have to cancel the competition the registration fee will be refunded.

 – Orchestra accompaniment in the finals is also still intended. Should, however, an unexpected situation emerge we kindly ask for your understanding that they would have to be carried out with piano.

– We are very much looking forward to welcoming you at Poertschach in the first week of September and do apologize in advance if corona – in whatever form – should win and our competition would have to go up in smoke.

Update – COVID19

Österreichs Gesundheitsminister kündigte eine schrittweise Entlastung in Bezug auf Menschenansammlungen an. Die entsprechende Regierungsverordnung soll bis zum 29. Mai verabschiedet werden . Wir haben uns sehr gefreut zu erfahren, dass ab 1. August Menschenansammlungen, die die Zahl von 500 nicht überschreiten, erlaubt sein werden.

Ermutigt durch diese Ankündigung sind wir entschlossen, den Wettbewerb durchzuführen, vorausgesetzt, dass

  • die Bedingungen für die Ein- und Ausreise in und aus den jeweiligen Ländern bis dahin klar sind und
  • uns eine neue Coronawelle erspart bleibt.

Zeitlinien und vorsorgliche Warnungen:

– Wir werden am 1. Juni unsere Registrierung öffnen.

– Die Anmeldeformalitäten und die Zahlung werden bis zum 15. Juli erwartet.

– Sollten wir aufgrund eines unvorhergesehenen Ereignisses den Wettbewerb absagen müssen, wird die Anmeldegebühr zurückerstattet.

– Auch eine Orchesterbegleitung im Finale ist weiterhin vorgesehen. Sollte jedoch eine unerwartete Situation eintreten, bitten wir um Verständnis, dass die Finali mit Klavier durchgeführt werden müssen.

– Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie in der ersten Septemberwoche in Pörtschach willkommen zu heissen und entschuldigen uns im Voraus, falls Corona – in welcher Form auch immer – gewinnen sollte und unser Wettbewerb abgesagt werden müsste.